Prostate Cancer Banner

Prostate Cancer Research Program (PCRP) Consortia

A major goal of the PCRP is to bring together exceptional teams of prostate cancer researchers in a multidisciplinary, synergistic manner to best address major issues and needs in prostate cancer research and clinical care. To accomplish this goal, the PCRP supports several consortia at leading prostate cancer research institutions, as shown below.

Clinical Consortium Awards
Prostate Cancer Pathology Resource Network Awards
Prostate Cancer Consortium Awards

Clinical Consortium Awards

The Prostate Cancer Clinical Consortium Award mechanism was established to support the collaborations and resources necessary to rapidly execute Phase II or Phase I/II clinical trials of therapeutic agents or approaches for the management or treatment of prostate cancer. The overarching goal of the award is to combine the efforts of leading investigators to bring to market novel therapeutic interventions that will ultimately decrease the overall impact of prostate cancer. Since 2005, the PCRP has funded 13 institutions that now comprise the Prostate Cancer Clinical Trials Consortium (PCCTC).

2008 PCRP Clinical Consortium Awards

PCCTC Coordinating Center
Dr. Howard Scher, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
PCCTC Clinical Research Sites
Dr. Tomasz Beer
Oregon Health & Science University
Dr. Elisabeth Heath
Wayne State University
Dr. Eric Small
University of California, San Francisco
Dr. Michael Carducci
Johns Hopkins University
Dr. Celestia Higano
University of Washington
Dr. Walter Stadler
University of Chicago
Dr. Robert DiPaola
University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Dr. Maha Hussain
University of Michigan
Dr. Mary-Ellen Taplin
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Dr. Daniel J. George
Duke University Medical Center
Dr. Christopher Logothetis
M.D. Anderson Cancer Center, University of Texas
Dr. George Wilding
University of Wisconsin, Madison

Prostate Cancer Pathology Resource Network Awards

The Prostate Cancer Pathology Resource Network Award was established to provide support for the development of a prostate cancer biorepository consortium that will facilitate the collection, processing, annotation, storage, and distribution of high-quality human prostate cancer biospecimens through a collaborative network across multiple institutions. The award is designed to support a biorepository that will enable the prostate cancer research community to address multiple areas of research such as biomarkers, therapy, genetics, and tumor biology to move toward the PCRP vision of conquering prostate cancer.

2009 Prostate Cancer Pathology Resource Network Awards

Dr. Bruce Trock
Johns Hopkins University
Network Coordinating Center
Dr. Jonathan Melamed
New York University
Pathology Resource Network Site

Prostate Cancer Consortium Awards

2002 Prostate Cancer Consortium Awards

Dr. James Mohler
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
The North Carolina – Louisiana Prostate Cancer Project (PCaP): "Racial Differences in Prostate Cancer: Influence of Health Care and Cost and Tumor Biology"

Dr. Leland Chung
Emory University
"A Synergy Consortium Targeting the Lethal Phenotypes of Prostate Cancer"